National NHS Leadership Recognition Awards 2015

Posted by: Sophie Jones - Posted on:

NHS Leadership Awards

After a year-long search, the NHS Leadership Academy has celebrated inspirational healthcare leaders at a prestigious awards ceremony in central London.

The National NHS Leadership Recognition Awards 2015, sponsored by Hay Group, celebrated leaders at all levels who go the extra mile to motivate and inspire their peers and who have significantly improved patient care and their experience of the NHS.

The following ten (out of over one thousand nominations) have been announced as this year’s national winners:

1. NHS Board/Governing Body of the Year – Oldham Clinical Commissioning Group

2. NHS Development Champion of the Year – Joe Teape, Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust

3. NHS Emerging Leader of the Year – Billi-Anne Harris, Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

4. NHS Patient Champion of the Year – Lynda Hughes, Wiltshire Partnership NHS Trust

5. NHS Mentor/Coach of the Year – Steve Harrison, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

6. NHS Inspirational Leader of the Year – (joint winners) Paul Sadler, Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust and Angela Upton, South Staffordshire and Shropshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

7. NHS Leader of Inclusivity of the Year – Joe O’Grady, Countess of Chester NHS Foundation Trust

8. NHS Innovator of the Year – Gillian Halley, The Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust

9. Award for Outstanding Collaborative Leadership -Joint Management Integrated Care Team, Doncaster at Doncaster and Bassetlaw Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Doncaster Council, Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust

Managing director of the NHS Leadership Academy, Jan Sobieraj, said: “Thank you to everyone who attended the National NHS Leadership Recognition Awards – and congratulations not only to our ten winners, but to all of the 97 finalists who were shortlisted for a national NHS Leadership Recognition Award.

“It was an honour to celebrate the hard work, positive impact and share in the inspiration our finalists provide. Each and every one of them has already shown that they have what it takes to develop healthcare for the better and I am proud that we have such fantastic staff working across the health service.”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *