Leadership Academy

Key information

Contents

Dates

Cohort 6  Date  Time 
Workshop 1 Tuesday 10 November 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 2 Thursday 12 November 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 3 Tuesday 17 November 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 4 Tuesday 24 November 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Cohort 7  Date  Time 
Workshop 1 Tuesday 1 December 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 2 Thursday 3 December 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 3 Tuesday 8 December 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 4 Tuesday 15 December 2020 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Cohort 8  Date  Time 
Workshop 1 Tuesday 12 January 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 2 Wednesday 13 January 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 3 Tuesday 19 January 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 4 Tuesday 26 January 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Cohort 9  Date  Time 
Workshop 1 Monday 8 February 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 2 Thursday 11 February 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 3 Tuesday 16 February 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)
Workshop 4 Tuesday 23 February 2021 9.00 – 13.30 (9.30 start)

Benefits of Return to Work Mentoring:
For the individual:

  • Developing skills to enable themselves and others, to prepare for a smoother, well-executed and positive return to work experience enabling them to adjust back into the organisation, and their role, more effectively and better prepared
  • Personal agency for their emerging needs in relation to career development and not feeling being ‘done to’
  • Empowering them to leverage new skills and strengths gained from the lived experience, to benefit their career, teams and organisation

For the organisation:

  • Retaining talented and diverse individuals that may otherwise leave an organisation or apply for a lower banded role after returning back because they feel unsupported and/or unable to progress in their career as a result of their individual circumstances
  • The programme is an enabler for creating an inclusive and diverse organisation which values and leverages the power of difference
  • Individuals that are well supported during the return to work process are less likely to take sickness absence during the transition period and adjust back into work more effectively having a positive impact on the business and overall team stability
  • Potential employees’ may find the offer of Return to Work Mentoring attractive and in turn attract broader diversity in applicants for NHS jobs
  • Demonstrating the NHS values of inclusion and compassionate care for our communities and staff